Thread: Is this a scam?
View Single Post

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 06-05-2008, 10:36 AM
YourCountryFlorist YourCountryFlorist is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Basingstoke
Posts: 362
YourCountryFlorist will become famous soon enoughYourCountryFlorist will become famous soon enoughYourCountryFlorist will become famous soon enoughYourCountryFlorist will become famous soon enough
Pounds: 11,437.39
Bank: 10,653.23
Total Pounds: 22,090.62
Is this a scam?

we had a email sent ot us this morning...sounds very suspect as English is so poor. Are they trying to find bank details??

Date: Mon, 5 May 2008 05:47:54 -0700
From:
Subject: Roses Order...
To:

Goodday,
My name is Wilson Williams and I will like to know if you can supply me with a special Order 0f Red StemRoses and below is the Describtion of my enquiry, i want Quantity of 100 Dozens which is avialable instock..And i will recommand a Freight Company to come to your location for the pick up ..Kindly Advice if you can assist me with my enquiry and also do let me know the method of payment you accept.Hopeful to hear from you in the near Future.


Much Regards,
Wilson Williams ...

sent him a reply saying can supply need 10 days notice and payment bin cash up front before order placed with wholesaler...will await his response!!
__________________
The best shop in Basingstoke: www.yourcountryflorist.co.uk
Reply With Quote