Online Discussion Forum for Florists
This is a discussion on Is this a scam? within the The Florist Shop forums, part of the Public Forums category; we had a email sent ot us this morning...sounds very suspect as English is so poor. Are they trying ...
|
|||||||
| Register | vbBux / vbPlaza | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
|
|||
|
Is this a scam?
we had a email sent ot us this morning...sounds very suspect as English is so poor. Are they trying to find bank details??
![]() Date: Mon, 5 May 2008 05:47:54 -0700 From: Subject: Roses Order... To: Goodday, My name is Wilson Williams and I will like to know if you can supply me with a special Order 0f Red StemRoses and below is the Describtion of my enquiry, i want Quantity of 100 Dozens which is avialable instock..And i will recommand a Freight Company to come to your location for the pick up ..Kindly Advice if you can assist me with my enquiry and also do let me know the method of payment you accept.Hopeful to hear from you in the near Future. Much Regards, Wilson Williams ... sent him a reply saying can supply need 10 days notice and payment bin cash up front before order placed with wholesaler...will await his response!! ![]() ![]()
__________________
The best shop in Basingstoke: www.yourcountryflorist.co.uk |
|
||||
|
not had it myself but would not touch it with a barge pole - even if they paid up front with a card as a lot on here are saying that card payments can be taken and then cancelled a while down the road when they find they are fraudsters and you have to pay the bill. a couple of threads on this if you route.
![]()
__________________
www.about-flowers.co.uk |
|
|||
|
I sent a reply saying I want CASH...bet I never hear back
![]() ![]()
__________________
The best shop in Basingstoke: www.yourcountryflorist.co.uk |
|
||||
|
Hi
I know this is an old post but we've just had Mothers Day, I've been off with a cold and we're short staffed so this is the first time time this month I've had a chance to post... Oh yeah this one's a scam....it's been doing the rounds world wide it seems, I've received this email several times over the last 6 months or so. First time I received it I rang the "suspicious transaction" number for credit card authorisations and no surprise to me it was a fraudulent card. It does highlight what we need to look out for - unusually large order and trying to pay with more than one credit card. I wonder if anyone has been sucked in to the point of buying in the roses? I would almost feel sorry for them...almost.
__________________
Send Flowers Rockingham www.rockinghamcityflorist.com Rockingham Florist flowers delivered www.hangingbasketflorist.com.au |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|